Home » Fashion & Beauty » Garnet

Garnet

Recently I’ve been a little preoccupied with buying a new ring.  But I didn’t want any ordinary ring, i wanted something that had some meaning to me. I wanted something that (maybe) my children would want to keep as a reminder that ‘this was once my mother’s ring” or something like that.

What has gotten into me you might ask? (or not, due to the fact that you don’t know me 🙂 ) Well I was home the other day and, while I was going throw some old stuff, i found some of my grandmother’s things (a bracelet and a broach) that i found out were very dear to her. I’m usually a big fan of quality over quantity so i decided I had to find something of my own that could be “passed on”.

I searched and searched and I found it. It was king of a match for me. A ring with a garnet stone. Why a garnet? Simple. It’s supposed to be the birthstone of January (and it’s supposed to have other connections to me and my past that i’m not ready yet to share here).

So i did it. I’m expecting it to arrive any day now. Here’s a picture of it. It’s simple, just like me.

ethnic ring

Leave a Reply

